Student Government Association

The mission of the Student Government Association is to represent the voice of CCD students. By joining SGA, students get involved on campus and support the interests of their fellow CityHawks.

SGA meets every Friday in Tivoli 329. You can also join them virtually. Join them on Webex. Please contact CCD.SGA@hmionline.net for more information and how you can get involved. 

President | Leo Townsell | Leo.Townsell@hmionline.net

Vice President | | Sean Sorensen | Sean.Sorensenhmionline.net

Treasurer | Jorge Orozco | Jorge.Orozco@hmionline.net

Secretary | Currently Vacant

Parliamentarian | Currently Vacant

Student Representative | Joanne Otero | Joanne.Otero@hmionline.net

Student Representative | Currently Vacant

Student Representative | Currently Vacant

Student Representative | Currently Vacant

Student Representative | Currently Vacant

Advanced Manufacturing Center Representative | Currently Vacant

Lowry Representative | Currently Vacant

SSAC Representative | Alaura Davis | adavis468@student.cccs.edu

SSAC Representative | Carlotta Mason | cmason70@student.cccs.edu

SACAB Representative | Milo Halpern | Milo.Halpern@hmionline.net

SACAB Representative | Currently Vacant

Advisor | Danny Young | Danny.Young@hmionline.net

As a member of SGA, you will serve your student body and assist the administration in making decisions that represent the students' opinions. Student government members assist in creating the Student Bylaws, including items such as the Student Code of Conduct, disciplinary procedures, and other decisions that affect the student population.

Interested in joining the Student Government Association? Start by reading about the roles of each student government position and the Election Code. SGA members would love to talk with you about how you can participate.  Contact SGA at CCD.SGA@hmionline.net or stop by their office in Tivoli 259.